Gardens

IMG_0135_2

A random assortment of gardens I have visited and/or written about.

Arboretum Trsteno: http://www.absolute-croatia.com/dubrovnik-region/dubrovnik/parks-and-beaches/item/arboretum-trsteno

Atlanta Botanical Garden :http://www.atlantabotanicalgarden.org/

Bardini Garden: http://www.bardinipeyron.it

Bartram’s Garden: www.bartramsgarden.org

Berkshire Botanic Garden: www.berkshirebotanical.org

Biltmore Estate: http://www.biltmore.com/

Boboli Gardens: http://www.polomuseale.firenze.it/en/musei/?m=boboli

Brooklyn Botanic Garden: http://bbg.org/

Chanticleer: http://www.chanticleergarden.org/

Chelsea Physic Garden: chelseaphysicgarden.co.uk/

Chicago Botanic Garden: http://www.chicagobotanic.org/

Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens: www.mainegardens.org

Cornell Plantations: http://www.plantations.cornell.edu/collections/botanical/winter.cfm

Duke Gardens: http://www.njskylands.com/atdukgar.htm

Fife Garden Trail (Scotland): discoverscottishgardens.org

Fuller Gardens: http://www.fullergardens.org

Green Animals Topiary Garden: www.NewportMansions.org 

Ham House and Gardens:  www.nationaltrust.org.uk/ham-house/

Hampton Court: http://www.hrp.org.uk/HamptonCourtPalace/

Kadriorg Park: http://www.kadriorupark.ee/

Kaisaniemi Botanic Garden: http://www.luomus.fi/en/kaisaniemi-botanic-garden

Kew Gardens: www.kew.org

Ladew Topiary Gardens: www.ladewgardens.com

Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: www.wildflower.org

Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden: http://www.lewisginter.org/

Linnaeus Garden: www.linnaeus.uu.se/LTeng.html

Longwood Gardens: http://www.longwoodgardens.org/

Lurie Garden: Chicgao: http://luriegarden.org 

Missouri Botanical Garden: http://www.mobot.org/

Monserrate:  http://amigosdemonserrate.com/en

Montreal Botanical Garden: http://espacepourlavie.ca/en/botanical-garden

Mount Auburn Cemetery: http://www.mountauburn.org/

Natural History Museum of Copenhagen Botanical Garden: http://botanik.snm.ku.dk/english/

Newport Mansions: www.NewportMansions.org

New York Botanical Garden: http://nybg.org/

Old Westbury Gardens: http://www.oldwestburygardens.org/

Oxford Botanical Gardens: http://www.botanic-garden.ox.ac.uk

Peacefield (Adams National Historic Park): http://www.nps.gov/adam/learn/historyculture/index.htm 

Parco Scherrer:  http://www.morcote.ch/index.php?node=357&lng=1&rif=9abded5844

Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens: Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens: http://www.phipps.conservatory.org/

Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park: http://queenelizabetholympicpark.co.uk

Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh: www.rbge.org.uk

Royal Gardens of Herrenhausen: http://www.hannover.de/en/Welcome-to-Hannover/Tourism-Culture/Places-of-Interest-City-Tours/Tourist-Highlights/Royal-Gardens-of-Herrenhausen

Saint Gaudens National Historic Site: http://www.nps.gov/saga/planyourvisit/hours.htm

Santa Barbara Botanic Garden:  www.sbbg.org

The Arnold Arboretum of Harvard University: http://www.arboretum.harvard.edu/

The Botanical Garden of Smith College: http://www.smith.edu/garden/home.html

The King’s Gardens: http://parkmuseerne.dk/en/the-kings-garden/

The Morton Arboretum: http:// www.mortonarb.org

The New Brunswick Botanical Garden: www.jardinnbggarden.com

The Santa Barbara Botanical Garden: www.sbbg.org

The United States Botanical Garden:  http://www.usbg.gov/

Tower Hill Botanic Gardens: www.towerhillbg.org

Versailles: http://www.chateauversailles.fr/homepage

Villa Gamberaia: www.villagamberaia.com

Wave Hill: www.wavehill.org

Wellesley College Botanic Gardens: www.wellesley.edu/wcbg 

Winterthur Museum and Gardens: http://www.winterthur.org/

No Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: